News Search

  • WaFERS overtakes RURK during Prime BEEF Training

    U.S. Airmen assigned to the 35th Civil Engineer Squadron (CES) participated alongside U.S. Navy and Japan Air Self-Defense Force counterparts in the annual Prime Base Engineer Emergency Force or “Prime BEEF” event at Misawa Air Base, Japan, June 14, 2022.Prime BEEF is held annually as a readiness

  • The 35th CES completes 2022 Prime BEEF training

    U.S. Airman 1st Class Kyrin Brown, 35th Civil Engineer Squadron water and fuels system maintainer, stakes a Disaster Relief Beddown System (DRBS) tent down during the annual Prime Base Engineer Emergency Force training at Misawa Air Base, Japan, June 14, 2022. The DRBS is a self-contained deployable

  • Chief Challenged by Final Flight

    Chief Master Sgt. Joey R. Meininger, outgoing command chief of the 35th Fighter Wing at Misawa Air Base, describes the experience of flying in the backseat of an F-16 Fighting Falcon, being Team Misawa's command chief, and the impact the total force team makes on the Wild Weasel mission at Misawa.

  • Misawa Memorial Day Ceremony 2022

    Misawa Air Base held a Memorial Day ceremony Friday, May 27th 2022, with leaders from 35th Fighter Wing, Naval Air Facility Misawa and JASDF Maj. General Takahiro Kubota to honor fallen service members.

Videos are currently unavailable, please check back later.